Continuing to work on a claim

Continuing to work on a claim

If you stop working on a claim for any reason, you can resume work on the claim at any time before the claim is being reviewed (that is, its status is In Review).

To work on a claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either:

  • The user to which the client is allocated, or

  • An account that has access to view All clients & claims

If you need to work on a claim for a client who is not currently allocated to you, you must ask an administrator to either reallocate the client to you or to give your user account All clients & claims access.

To continue working on a claim:

  1. Locate the claim you want to work on, either through the link or the client view

  2. Click the  button (right-hand side of row)

  3. Click the   button in the  section

    You are returned to the claim form at the point at which work was previously stopped
    See Working through a claim for more about completing the claim form