Checking collaborator access

Checking collaborator access

To check whether a collaborator has been able to access the WhisperClaims system, you can use the Collaborators list to monitor whether they have logged into WhisperClaims and set up their account. Once they have logged in, their Joined field changes from a grey tick to a blue tick. If a collaborator reports that they cannot access the WhisperClaims system, you must contact the WhisperClaims technical support team, using the Contact Us link at the bottom of each WhisperClaims window. When contacting the team, you need to know the name of the collaborator who cannot access the system.

Collaborators might also report that they are having problems accessing a Claim they have been working on. This can happen because either:

  • Someone in your organisation has moved the claim to the Review stage
    Once the claim has been moved to the Review stage, a collaborator cannot do further work on it unless it is moved back to the In Progress stage

  • The collaborators themselves have submitted their work on a claim
    Once the collaborator has submitted the claim, they cannot do further work on it

  • Someone in your organisation has removed the collaborator from the claim

If you require the collaborators to work on the claim again, you must contact the WhisperClaims technical support team, using the Contact Us link at the bottom of each WhisperClaims window. When contacting the team, you need to know identity of the claim to be changed.

    • Related Articles

    • Removing a collaborator

      To remove a collaborator from a claim you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need access to a claim for a ...
    • Adding a collaborator through the collaborators dashboard

      A collaborator is a third party who you can invite to review and contribute to one or more claims you are making for a client. A collaborator might be, for example, an external contributor, or an employee from the client organisation. Collaborators ...
    • Adding a collaborator through the workflow dashboard

      A collaborator is a third-party who you can invite to review and contribute to one or more claims you are making for a client. A collaborator might be, for example, an external contributor, or an employee from the client organisation. Collaborators ...
    • Managing user access

      User access affects which clients and claims the user can view, which reports the user can access, and whether the user has admin access (“License admin”). To edit the user access for a user account, you must: Be logged into the WhisperClaims system ...
    • Using view-only access to view your claim

      To access a claim using view-only access, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need access to a claim for a ...