Adding a collaborator through the collaborators dashboard

Adding a collaborator through the collaborators dashboard

A collaborator is a third party who you can invite to review and contribute to one or more claims you are making for a client. A collaborator might be, for example, an external contributor, or an employee from the client organisation. Collaborators can be added to a claim any time after the initial Qualification Checks have been answered to set up the claim.

To add a collaborator, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either:

  • The user account to which the client is allocated, or

  • An account that has access to view All clients & claims

If you need access to a claim for a client who is not currently allocated to you, you must ask an administrator to either reallocate the client to you or to give your user account All clients & claims access.

Once you have logged into your account, click the  link (top of the WhisperClaims window). You are shown a list of all claims you can access, together with an indication of whether there are collaborators already associated with the claim – for example,   indicates there is already one collaborator.

You can use the Search box to specify the name of the client; when you start typing the client’s name in the Search box, the system filters the claims to list only the clients that match what you have typed.

To add a collaborator:

  1. Select the claim you want to add the collaborator to
    This displays a list of collaborators (if any) who have already been added

  2. Click the  button

    This displays the Invite Collaborator form

  3. Complete the form by entering the email address, the full name, and the role the collaborator will be performing (for example, “Head of Research”)
    Note that if the collaborator has already been added to another claim for this client, the fields are populated automatically when you start to enter the email address

  4. Click the  button

    Once the collaborator has been invited you see the  message and an Invitation email is sent.

    Both you and the collaborator get a copy of the email so that you can be sure that it went out and you can see what it looks like.

  5. You are returned to the list of your claims, with your new collaborator added
    The  field  indicates that the invitation email has been sent to the collaborator.

    The  field changes from a  to a  when the collaborator has responded to the invitation email and logged into the WhisperClaims system for the first time

    The  field changes from a  to a  when the collaborator has completed their work on the claim

  6. You can use the  toggle  to control whether the collaborator has access to financial information

Some of the financial information, for example salary details, might be confidential and not suitable for sharing with collaborators. If you wish to add a collaborator who should not have access to financial information, make sure the toggle is in the 'off' position. 

Note that if the initial Qualification Checks have not yet been answered, the  is greyed-out and you cannot yet add collaborators.

Once the collaborator has logged in and set up their WhisperClaims account, they receive another email advising them that they can start entering information about the claim and providing a link to the claim. Logging in using this link displays the claims they can work on; to work on the claim the collaborator clicks the   button. See Continuing to work on a claim for more information.


    • Related Articles

    • Adding a collaborator through the workflow dashboard

      A collaborator is a third-party who you can invite to review and contribute to one or more claims you are making for a client. A collaborator might be, for example, an external contributor, or an employee from the client organisation. Collaborators ...
    • Adding a new claim through the workflow dashboard

      To add a new claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need to add a claim for a client who is not ...
    • Checking collaborator access

      To check whether a collaborator has been able to access the WhisperClaims system, you can use the Collaborators list to monitor whether they have logged into WhisperClaims and set up their account. Once they have logged in, their Joined field changes ...
    • Removing a collaborator

      To remove a collaborator from a claim you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need access to a claim for a ...
    • Adding a new claim through the client view

      To add a new claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need to add a claim for a client who is not ...