Using view-only access to view your claim

Using view-only access to view your claim

To access a claim using view-only access, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either:

  • The user account to which the client is allocated, or

  • An account that has access to view All clients & claims

If you need access to a claim for a Client who is not currently allocated to you, you must ask an administrator to either reallocate the client to you or to give your user account All clients & claims access.

Read-only access can only be used after a claim has been paid for. 

To view a claim using view-only access:
  1. Locate the claim you want to view, either through the workflow link  or the client view

  2. Click the  button (right-hand side of row)

  3. Click the button

  4. The claim will open in view-only mode, indicated by the  icon. You can navigate through the questions using the whisperclaims.intercom-attachments-1.comio377992068954625e28facb24eec10e952image-1614699776233 and  buttons.

  5. Once you're finished viewing the claim, click the  button to return to the client view.

No changes can be made to a claim in view-only mode. If you need to edit the claim, you will need the request that the claim be unlocked. 


    • Related Articles

    • Accessing a claim through the client view

      To access a Claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need access to a claim for a Client who is not ...
    • Adding a new claim through the client view

      To add a new claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either: The user account to which the client is allocated, or An account that has access to view All clients & claims If you need to add a claim for a client who is not ...
    • Deleting a claim

      You cannot directly delete a claim from the WhisperClaims system but if you want to remove a claim from the list of claims you can access, you can archive the claim. Archiving the claim removes the claim from view but does not remove the claim ...
    • Duplicating a claim

      If you know that you have an existing claim for a client that you can use as the basis for a new claim, you can duplicate the existing claim and change details as required in the new claim. To duplicate a claim, you must be logged into the ...
    • Unlocking a claim

      Once you've finalised and/or paid for a claim, you can no longer access the question set. If you find that you need to make changes to the answers after this point, you will need to unlock the claim. To unlock a claim, you must be logged into the ...