Editing a claim

Editing a claim

Once you've finalised and/or paid for a claim, you can no longer access the question set. If you find that you need to make changes to the answers after this point, you will need to edit the claim.

To edit a claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either:

  • The user to which the client is allocated, or

  • An account that has access to view All clients & claims

If you need to edit a claim for a client who is not currently allocated to you, you must ask an administrator to either reallocate the client to you or to give your user account All clients & claims access.

To edit a claim:

  1. Locate the claim you want to edit, either through thelink or the client view

  2. Click the button (right-hand side of row)

  3. Click the button in the  section

  4. Select the  button from the pop-up menu

Once you've made your changes to the question set, you must finalise the claim again for these changes to be reflected in the reports. You will not be charged again.