Deleting clients

Deleting clients


Alert
Before you can delete a client's information, you must ensure that every claim for the client has been archived. See Deleting a claim for how to do this.

To delete a client, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either:
  • The user account to which the client is allocated, or

  • An account that has access to view All clients & claims

If you need access to information for a client who is not currently allocated to you, you must ask an administrator to either reallocate the client to you or to give your user account All clients & claims access.

To delete the client’s information:

  1. Click the link (top row of the WhisperClaims window)

    You are shown a list of all clients whose accounts you can access

  2. Locate and select the client you want to delete
    See Accessing clients for how to locate the client

  3. Click the  button to display the Delete Client form

    If there are unarchived claims, you are reminded that all claims need to be archived before the client can be deleted. You cannot proceed until all claims have been archived

  4. Provided that all claims for the client have been archived you are shown the Delete client form, from which you can confirm that you want to delete the client

  5. Click the  button to confirm that you want to delete the client

Once the client information has been deleted you see the  message.