Deleting a claim

Deleting a claim

You cannot directly delete a claim from the WhisperClaims system but if you want to remove a claim from the list of claims you can access, you can archive the claim. Archiving the claim removes the claim from view but does not remove the claim details from the WhisperClaims system.

To delete a claim, you must be logged into the WhisperClaims system using either:

  • The user to which the client is allocated, or

  • An account that has access to view All clients & claims

If you need to delete a claim for a client who is not currently allocated to you, you must ask an administrator to either reallocate the client to you or to give your user account All clients & claims access.

To delete (archive) a claim:

  1. Locate the claim you want to delete, either through the  link or the client view

  2. Click the button (right-hand side of row)

  3. Click the  button in the  section

    This displays the Archive Claim form

  4. Click the  button


    Once the claim has been archived you see the  message.

If you later need to retrieve the claim from the archive, contact the WhisperClaims technical support team, using the Contact Us link at the bottom of each WhisperClaims window. When contacting the team, you need to know the name of the client and the identity of the claim you want to retrieve.

Info
Deleting a client from the WhisperClaims system does delete all claims associated with the client. See Deleting clients for how to do this.